Stress, And Stitches…

But first, an aside… WordPress has been quite hokey, the very few times I’ve checked in lately. Harumpf…

I have been extremely stressed lately. No one particular thing, but seemingly a confluence of many things. I won’t get into the nitty-gritty of it right now (or yet), but suffice it to say, I’ve been quite tense and on-edge. Now, I *know*, knowing being in my rational mind, that this is something under my control. I *know* external factors are involved. I *know* there are behaviors to do to help calm myself. I *know* internal ways of thinking can be an influence, and when shifted, they can be a great source of calm. Hehe… I *know* lots of things…

I’ve begun cutting down on my caffeine, i.e. coffee intake. I’ve begun (again) stretching and doing yoga poses. Today, as is often the case, that time often turns into Puggles play time. Which is fine… Puggles can be calming, as ironic as that may sound. Inhale… Exhale… Take it as it comes, because I can. Though a nice bubble bath sometime in the near future might be really really nice…

Stitches… I clipped off a good chunk of my left hand middle finger three weeks ago tomorrow. I was using the pruning shears on some dead bush limbs in the yard… I ended up bloodied and with 4 stitches in that finger. Kinda threw me for a loop, odd as that might sound. It delayed me with getting some yard/house things done. I felt stupid for being negligent at watching after myself. It ticked me off, ultimately… It’s still healing, but being close to not having to wear band-aids every day.

In hindsight, and it’s good to write about this, I think sent me to an insecure place… Of sorts. As minimal as it might sound… I couldn’t cook, wash, get it wet, water plants, play in the dirt (ahem, garden), type properly (which is a work function)… I think for some reason, it really hit me subliminally…

Anyway, I’m working on it. I’m breathing, though it seems labored at times. Time now to get ready for some hopefully sweet sleep. Perhaps the dog phone chain will be quiet this evening… Or I’ll have just what I need to drift on off… šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Life, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

