Goings-On…

Stuff. There’s always stuff. Sometimes more so than others, and there’s been a wee bit more going on as of late…

  • 12-year old nephew has / is having a few tests done.  He’s quite small for his age, so they’re trying to determine if there is an internal cause for that and if it can be treated, if needed.  Needless to say, my sister is a bit of a mess over it, as is my mom…  I try to be more of a voice of reason and of what is known, rather than worry.  But, I still feel bad for the lil guy going through it all.
  • Mr. BFF has his own something going on.
  • Work had a huge job on Saturday that involved a skyscraper and a helicopter.  Thankfully, everything went well.
  • Insurance agent dropped the ball on something that should have been corrected weeks ago.  We’re still waiting for resolution on that one.
  • I took Puggles to get her nails clipped.  That seems like a feat in itself sometimes…
  • I need a haircut.
  • I need to mow the back lawn.
  • My finger is healing, but it’s still not quite back to normal yet.  Still a bit tingly at times…
  • I’m searching for somewhere to get some grass-fed beef and stock up our freezer a bit.
  • Oh, gotta find something for mom’s birthday too.  Both moms actually…
  • And, gotta find some Halloween decorations too.  Haven’t been able to do spooky stuff in years.  And now we can…  🙂  Bwahhhhhahhh

…  Nice.  We just mowed the back yard.  Believe me when I say that it needed it.  That’s the way to do it… One bit (bite) at a time.  Now, for a shower!  🙂

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goings-On…

  1. Cool website, I hadn’t come across blueflowersandfolly.wordpress.com before during my searches!
    Continue the great work!

Leave a Reply

