Life is good…

I just had the most absolutely delicious BLT sandwich! The bread was our own homemade cheesy herb bread, which is shown above somewhere. The bacon was from the local meat market and very tasty and fresh. Mr. BFF sprinkled a bit of brown sugar on it before baking it in the oven… a very nice touch. Add boston lettuce and a couple of tomato slices. Also add Mr. BFF’s blue cheese chipotle dressing/spread made with Greek yogurt as the base. Drool… I still can’t get over how yummy that sandwich was. And most everything is homemade, local and fresh. I can’t wait to have fresh tomatoes and lettuce from our own garden this summer. 🙂

Actually, I went out and measured that garden space yesterday. In the blustery snowy/rainy mix of weather that it was… But, I’ve got the outlines on graph paper, with the shady spot from the shed noted. And I’ve been compiling lil bits of info on the various vegetables and such that I’ll be planting. I’m not sure if I’ll do raised beds or not yet. Soon enough it will be time to dig up the grass and weeds and such. Though last fall, I did lay cardboard over most of that area, to try and kill the weeds and grass. I used our big pumpkins from Halloween to hold it down at the corners. It’s an interesting look out there right now… wet, blown-over cardboard and shriveled remains of pumpkins. With snow sprinkled in-between.

Let’s see… Got some exercising in this weekend. Baked and cooked with Pup and the Mr. There’s plenty of food in the fridge. Did the usual laundry. Got housecleaning done. Dug into garden planning. Got Christmas knick-knacks taken down. The tree is still up, because we’re still liking it. Went through a stack of magazines, probably just in time for this month’s new arrivals. Got my first mammogram scheduled for this week. Got a nice warm shower in this evening, and now I’m snuggled in my skull and crossbones (aka pirate) jammies and purple socks. Let my hair air dry. Now watching cooking shows on TV.
Life is good. 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Home, Life, Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life is good…

  1. Patti says:

    I love it when my friends are happy.

    Hugs and Love

Leave a Reply

