Most Excellent Blog Post…

Another weekend, another blog post… But, and though, this one is a couple of weeks in the works, it is quite significant, in my and our world..

This was a gift to me from Pup for Mother’s Day… It’s a Create-Your-Own-Pirate iron-on for a t-shirt. Now, this is significant in several ways… She got it for me all on her own; she recognized me on Mother’s Day, not as being a human mother, per se, but still as being a mother to Puggles and Pumpkin (I’m extrapolating here, but I think I’m pretty close); she gets that I’m her friend and specifically not trying to be her mother; and she did this all on her own with her own hard-earned money. Mr. BFF and I were quite impressed, and those words say nothing to how impressed we were…

She’s coming over tomorrow and spending the night with us… a rare but so welcomed event, and it is of her own choosing. We have cooking and gardening and movies for our plans, and whatever else her heart desires… She is an absolutely amazing kiddo, and I so look forward to spending more time with her and getting to know her even more. Good times, indeed…

This entry was posted in Home, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Most Excellent Blog Post…

  1. Christina says:

    This makes me very happy for all of you – I know it’s been a long, hard road and that a lot of patience & love made it happen.

    Hugs.

Leave a Reply

