Weekend Garden Goodies…

With cat:

Pumpkin has an uncanny awareness and interest in all things leafy and green. So, voila, there she was when I brought in some goodies from the garden on Sunday. I picked some lettuce, green onions, cilantro and broccoli. I think the broccoli is the tastiest, to me, so far; although it was in my salad which also included the lettuce and green onions. We’ll be roasting or grilling some more broccoli to go with tomorrow’s chicken dinner. My goal is to get Mr. BFF to at least be able to say he tried some garden salad this year, since he hasn’t yet. 🙂

I’m not sure how the garden peppers will end up doing. They seem like they might be too-shaded by the quick-growing zucchini and cucumber plants. 2 heads of cabbage should be ready for this weekend, and the onions are starting to fall over and brown, which should mean that they will be ready in 2-3 weeks. I still haven’t figured out if that one plant is actually a potato plant or not…

This entry was posted in Food, Gardening, Pets, Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

