Half-Week’s Menu…

Well, I did get a menu planned for half of the week. We had some leftovers and such for Monday, with sandwiches this evening. For tomorrow, I’ve prepped some cubed chicken breasts in a peanut butter, brown sugar, olive oil, worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, onion powder and ground thyme marinade… It’s really quite tasty and we haven’t had it in awhile. We’ll have those grilled chicken kabobs with grilled corn on the cob and a tabbouleh salad (prepped that tonight too, but it was the quick box kind). My fully homemade tabbouleh salad takes quite awhile to make, due to all the chopping of the herbs and tomatoes and such. Needed quick for this week…

On Thursday, I’m planning on a perhaps roasted veggies with whole-wheat angel-hair pasta and feta. Potential ingredients will be tomatoes, garden zucchini, artichoke hearts, garden oregano, maybe broccoli and garlic. Lighter fare, using some of our recent garden goodies. And that’s about as far as I’ve got it going for this week. Which is a bit better than I have been doing. I’ve been doing garden salads for lunch, but the lettuce is done for this season now. And I’m tired at the moment, though I am pleased that I’ve got 2 pretty good meals planned for the next 2 days. And that’s a wrap…

This entry was posted in Home, Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Half-Week’s Menu…

  1. Janet says:

    would you be willing to share that chicken marinade?? sounds yummy!!

  2. shermeister says:

    Sure thing… I’ll make it my next post this evening. Thanks for the request!

Leave a Reply

