Craziness, Peyton Manning, and perhaps a pinched nerve?

Oooff… Crazy freaking month and a half, basically. As Mr. BFF said tonight, he’s been averaging 12 hour days for the last 4 (more like 6) weeks. The extreme of that was him getting home this past Tuesday night at 2:30am. Last I looked at the clock, it was 1:00am, so that’s when I thought he came in… Thankfully that’s been his latest, but 10 o’clockers have been a bit too frequent these past few weeks. I think he should take a day off, soon, just to do so. I’ll be pushing that, for his health and well-being, and then some… And cuz I like having him around and hanging out with my Mr…

I can’t believe that I didn’t hear about Peyton Manning’s other surgery until the half of the football game Thursday night. As a Colts fan, I should have known of this earlier. Pfffttt… And Mr. BFF, Mr. Good Egg, got us tickets to a Colts game in late November. I’ve never been to a football game, never mind a Colts game, so I’m quite excited to go see them. If Peyton is okay to play, all the better; if not, so be it. I really began watching the NFL when Manning started and the Colts were 3-13 that first season. Then the next season, they were 13-3. He’s a great QB to watch, in my book, and I’m so excited to go see a game. I am still hoping he’ll be playing by then…

My left shoulder has been sore/killing me these past few weeks. On and off, but it’s something. Not sure what I’m going to do about it yet, but I think I need to do something. Whatever that may be… Mr. BFF just massaged it a bit for me. There’s definitely some knots in there. I can feel it in my neck and it tingles down my arm sometimes. Maybe a bath will help loosen it up some…

I want to come up with a menu today for the official football Sunday opener tomorrow. Football and food. 🙂 Oh yeah…

This entry was posted in Life, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

