Menu for the Week…

  • Chickpea Burgers with Tahini-Yogurt Sauce in a Wrap (with a Broccoli Crack experiment on the side) – I made this last night, with the burgers being a sort of variation on falafel… They were very tasty, and I will be making them again in some fashion, but they were a bit crumbly for me. The tahini-yogurt sauce was excellent, and I even put some over my salad for lunch today (though I didn’t get to eat it yet).           As for the broccoli crack, I saw this recipe online and had to try it out, since I wouldn’t think of equating broccoli with a crack addiction. But darn, was it good! The broccoli was cut into slivers with a paring knife, coated with olive oil, salt and sugar (!), and then roasted in a very hot oven. It was crispy, tender, sweet, salty… and yeah, kind of addictive. As far as broccoli goes…
  • Whole-Wheat Rotini with Asparagus and Mushrooms in a Parmesan Cream Sauce
  • Chicken Soft Tacos
  • Sammiches and/or Leftovers

I was actually planning on taking a picture of last night’s roasted broccoli, but we kind of ate it all before I got a chance.  I’d say that speaks to how yummy it was. 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

