Foggy Thoughts…

So many random thoughts… My cold started last Wednesday, and though I’m feeling better now, I still sound like shit and my mind is foggy after days at work. Mr. BFF caught it four days after I did, and he’s now over the hump, but still in the ill-feeling part of it. I just sneezed three times in a row… So, my head is a bit stuffy and my thoughts are a bit zany and random…

Weekend – Planning on a quiet restful one, with some home things to do. I’d like to get a deep cleaning down around here, but I’ll settle for a good one. The usual laundry and hopefully a menu and grocery store trip. Perhaps a slow cooker meal for Sunday and some prep for the coming week…

Sleep – I’m not getting up early, I may nap much, and I need to rest and continue healing my body from this goshdarned cold thing.

Refinancing – I think I will be looking into refinancing our house. The rates are lower and from what I can tell, it would be a smart thing to do…

Retirement – This goes on in my head when tax time rolls around, so it’s in my head now. I feel I/we should start more of a game plan for the future. Mr. BFF kinda feels it’s fruitless, in some ways, but I think we should at least have a bit of a plan…

DIY – We’ve got a painting project to do, once we’re feeling better (and once football is over). And 2 projects that we’ll need to find contractors for… The bath project will be first and I need to find some people to quote it. The one guy we had do that last fall never got back to us. So, a bit put off by the whole thing, but it does need to get done.

Taxes – I’ve been entering info in bits and pieces and I’m just waiting for one or two more things. I might actually have this done before the end of February…

Treadmill – I got on the treadmill today, just for 20 minutes. But, and this is a good but, I didn’t start coughing or blowing my nose while doing so, though I just did some light walking. Did some sit-ups and push-ups too, along with a nice arm/shoulder stretch that my yoga teacher showed us… That I think is quite helpful for my neck/shoulder ills…

Laptop – My new laptop issue has been solved. I originally chose a touchscreen one, but it seemed rather quirky and didn’t always work properly. So, I brought it back and got my current new one, which I love. It’s a good size for me, it’s lightweight and it’s nice and zippy. Thanks, Santa!

Year-End – Year-end at work is going on. I completely lost doing anything for it last week due to tons of other shit, but I got a decent amount done this week. I’m hoping to have it all done by Wednesday (which means Thursday), which is still good, since it’s audit time next Monday…

Shit – Lots of little shit on my list still, but it will all get done in good time. January is always a funky month, with work and appointments and such. Usually, I will take a day off in February, once the work stuff is done, to just do nothing. So, that day is possibly coming soon. Though I do need to put in to work for a week+ off in June for my cousin’s wedding. That is the weekend before Netroots Nation, which means we won’t be going to CA this year, at least not for that.

Fog… Yes, my brain is foggy and messy, but so be it. It is what it is…  Hopefully I’ll kick this cold in a day or two and then get back on track with the ‘usual’ stuff. All good…

This entry was posted in DIY, Life, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

