Food…

For Now, Food…

Tonight, we made baked chicken breasts, roasted broccoli and cauliflower with leftover cheesy mashed potatoes. I had forgotten how moist baked chicken can be… Very yummy.

Tomorrow, we are doing a bit of experimenting. We’ll be doing a test run of Buffalo Meatballs, and if successful, they will be featured on Super Bowl Sunday. Tomorrow I’ll also be making my Macaroni and Cheese… albeit with havarti and cheddar, a different mix of cheeses, so experimenting there as well. That should go well with the Buffalo Meatballs, we are thinking. For breakfast, there will be French Toast, which will also turn into a “leftovers” dinner one night this week. Top top it off, there will be Goat Cheese Dip and cooking some Bacon… Sundays are good cooking days.

Bacon will come into play for BLTC’s during the week… Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato and Cheese.

I also have a new recipe to try for falaffel. I’ll try that later this week, to go into pitas with some hummus and lettuce and tomato.

Fried Egg Sandwiches are also on the list for the week. I’ve got my usual cherry tomato, pepper and cucumber mix for work snacks. This week too, I’ve opted for orange slices as an additional snack. I won’t mention the snickerdoodle cookies that I also have for snacks… 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

