Peek-a-Boo…

Yes, it’s been a bit of some time since I’ve been here. I think Winter tends to do that. And oh what a Winter we’ve had. Chiberia, I’ve heard it called. We’ve had over 80 inches of snow this year, pretty close to the record. Now, however, the daffodils are out, along with some tulips too. It’s still unseasonably cool… Just 53 degrees today. Quite a bit of rain recently too.

I do have an adventure to share, but that will be for my next post. πŸ™‚

Catching up, for now, I’ve just been doing my yoga classes weekly, which I do so enjoy. Been going to the chiropractor every other week. That has mucho helped my tight, sore and dysfunctional left neck and shoulder area. Helped quite remarkably, I’d say. It’s been 6+ months now, but the pain and the tingling and the tightness have gone down dramatically. Enough so that I could say I feel closer to “normal” (whatever that may be).
Work is work. Winter is winter. I finished all 5 books of George R.R. Martin’s ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’ series. I am now anxiously awaiting for the next novel. πŸ™‚

Here is a pic of early Winter this year… probably November or December 2013. Puggles had her labyrinth going in the backyard, as happens when the snow accumulates.

Now, and perhaps this weekend, we should put the snowblower back in the shed and pull out the lawnmower. The grass is up to Puggles’ shoulders in areas, though it doesn’t feel, temperature-wise, that it should be lawn mowing season yet. C’est la vie. We tend to procrastinate on such things at times.

Oh, and we still have our Christmas tree up. We usually leave it up until the time changes, as we like the lights in the dark evenings. However, this year, my parents have still not yet been out for “Christmas”, so there are still presents under the tree. With them helping out my sister and my brother-in-law, and all the unknowns around the holidays, they didn’t make it out here then. They are still helping out getting Big J to his doctors’ and therapy appointments during the week, while my sister is working, so we’re not quite sure when we’ll see them next. They are all planning to come out this summer, as they usually do, with my sister and nephew, but Big J. will be along this time as well, seeing as it’s the first summer he won’t be working. Believe you me, it will be quite good to see him.

OK, I think that’s most of the catch-up stuff for now. Nothing else major that I can think of… Though there probably was. πŸ˜‰ Next post, our latest adventure… πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

